Sorry.

I’m sorry for my hiatus, but truthfully I think I’m more sorry to myself than anyone else.

I haven’t posted nor written anything since December 19th. What a great way to start the new year. I’ve been a bit disappointed in myself because of it. I kept promising myself that I would write much sooner. Multiple times I put reminders on my phone, written on my hand to remind me, even opening up my laptop onto WordPress. I even was ready to write something up for the new year. As much as I want to believe it was writers block, I knew in the back of my mind. It wasn’t.

Other than being away from this blog. I also haven’t posted much on any of my personal social media. I distanced myself from everything really. I was stripped from reality.

wpid-img_20150301_000203.jpg

I have no idea where I have been and why. But I know I needed this. I needed to get lost for a while.

On a wonderful note. I’m back. Back to posting 2 times a week. Back to pouring my heart out through these ‘letters’ to you. I’m really pushing myself, trying to save myself (with the immense help from my incredible sisters, and guides.) I really want to say thank to all who have stuck around!

I’m ready for a quick restart on this part of my life. Since there will be a new beginning from me. I will be bringing some new content to the blog as well, which I’m very excited about: my usual interprets of life, books, poems and simple things, of course, a bit of DIY’s, decor and more, maybe  even some videos too? (I promise it’s not going to become a beauty guru blog) Another thing I’m figuring out is to have a way of adding pictures, without stealing anyone else’s, whether I take them with my camera (my phone) or just a quick drawing. See you soon!

Merry Christmas! Happy 2015! Happy Valentines Day! I love you.

Thank you for coming on this journey with me. Stay tuned!

Sincerely Yours, Jolee G.

2 thoughts on “Sorry.

Leave a Reply

