The One That Got Away.

The one that got away wasn’t the one, and if they are, they will come back. Every now and again I think of mine. How he got away. How I’ll  probably never see him again. And I’m actually okay with it. Its been years since I last saw him. He randomly comes up in my dreams which is weird and a bit annoying because why? He’s happy. I’m happy.

But the what ifs, the what could have been, right?

I believe in reincarnation.

I believe in soulmates.

If they aren’t your soulmate in this life. Maybe they will be in the next one.  I know I’m a hopeless romantic. I also don’t believe anyone ends up with an unhappy ending at the end of their life.

Everyone’s ‘one that got away’ is different whether you started a relationship with them or not, why you guys broke up, why things ended.

So I guess the question is, Do you have  ‘one that got away’?

There will be “the one that didn’t get away”. And He’s the one, they areyour one 🙂

Sincerely Yours, Jolee G.

One thought on “The One That Got Away.

Leave a Reply

